Subject Specialist
Picture: Janice Braun

Janice Braun
Library Director and Special Collections Librarian
Tel: 510-430 2047

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Chat with a Librarian
FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.

Electronic Journals

Journal of French Language Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available
The journal of the Association for French Language Studies.

News

Lexis-Nexis Foreign Language News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides access to full-text of international news via wires and news source.

eBooks

Ebrary Books (French) Restricted Resource Some full text available
Electronic books related to the French language. 

Bibliographies

MLA International Bibliography Restricted Resource
This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.
New Books for French & Francophone Studies
Recent Articles from Journal of French Language Studies

Loading ...