Subject Specialist
Picture: Lindsey Shively

Lindsey Shively
Reference Librarian
Tel: 510-430 -2180

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
High Impact Journal = High Impact Journal

Mills Links
Starting Points
Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.
All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
ProjectMUSE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. Its electronic journal collections support a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.
SAGE Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes full-text access to more than 680 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley Online Library a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals.

Electronic Journals

Feminist Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Feminist Studies is committed to publishing an interdisciplinary body of feminist knowledge that sees intersections of gender with racial identity, sexual orientation, economic means, geographical location, and physical ability as the touchstone for our politics and our intellectual analysis. (Impact factor: 0.24)
Gender & Society Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Gender & Society focuses on the social and structural study of gender as a basic principle of the social order and as a primary social category. Emphasizing theory and research, this publication aims to advance both the study of gender and feminist scholarship. (Impact factor: 2.41)
Gender Issues Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Gender Issues is dedicated to publishing basic and applied research on the relationships between men and women; on similarities and differences in socialization, personality, and behavior; and on the changing aspirations, roles, and statuses of women in industrial, urban societies as well as in developing nations.
Journal of Homosexuality Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
The Journal of Homosexuality is devoted to scholarly research on homosexuality, including sexual practices and gender roles and their cultural, historical, interpersonal, and modern social contexts. In addition to research on human sexuality, articles in the journal also explore the political, social, and moral implications of research on human sexuality. (Impact factor: 0.47)
Womens Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Women's Studies provides a forum for the presentation of scholarship and criticism about women in the fields of literature, history, art, sociology, law, political science, economics, anthropology and the sciences.

Abstract & Index Databases

Google Scholar Unrestricted Resource
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

eBooks

ProQuest Ebook Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) provides access to more than 70,000 e-books from over 500 publishers. Covers a broad group of subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
ProjectMUSE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. Its electronic journal collections support a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.
SAGE Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes full-text access to more than 680 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley Online Library a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals.

Electronic Journals

Feminist Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Feminist Studies is committed to publishing an interdisciplinary body of feminist knowledge that sees intersections of gender with racial identity, sexual orientation, economic means, geographical location, and physical ability as the touchstone for our politics and our intellectual analysis. (Impact factor: 0.24)
Gender & Society Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Gender & Society focuses on the social and structural study of gender as a basic principle of the social order and as a primary social category. Emphasizing theory and research, this publication aims to advance both the study of gender and feminist scholarship. (Impact factor: 2.41)
Gender Issues Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Gender Issues is dedicated to publishing basic and applied research on the relationships between men and women; on similarities and differences in socialization, personality, and behavior; and on the changing aspirations, roles, and statuses of women in industrial, urban societies as well as in developing nations.
Journal of Homosexuality Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
The Journal of Homosexuality is devoted to scholarly research on homosexuality, including sexual practices and gender roles and their cultural, historical, interpersonal, and modern social contexts. In addition to research on human sexuality, articles in the journal also explore the political, social, and moral implications of research on human sexuality. (Impact factor: 0.47)
Womens Studies Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Women's Studies provides a forum for the presentation of scholarship and criticism about women in the fields of literature, history, art, sociology, law, political science, economics, anthropology and the sciences.

Abstract & Index Databases

Google Scholar Unrestricted Resource
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

eBooks

ProQuest Ebook Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) provides access to more than 70,000 e-books from over 500 publishers. Covers a broad group of subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.
New Books in Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Recent Articles from Feminist Theory

Loading ...

Recent Articles from Women's Studies Quarterly

Loading ...