Subject Specialist
Picture: Michael Beller

Michael Beller
Head of Reference & Access Services Librarian
Tel: 510-430 2051

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Chat with a Librarian
FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Recent Articles from Ecology Letters

Loading ...

All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Annual Reviews Restricted Resource Some full text available
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 41 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
SAGE Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes full-text access to more than 680 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
SpringerLink Restricted Resource Some full text available
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.
Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley Online Library a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals.
ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.

Electronic Journals

Annual Reports On The Progress of Chemistry Section B: Organic Chemistry Restricted Resource Some full text available
Annual Reports on the Progress of Chemistry Section B covers organic chemistry. The full range of research from theoretical organic chemistry through reaction mechanisms and synthetic methodology to natural products and bio-organic chemistry is included.
Annual Review of Biochemistry Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annual Review of Biochemistry sets the standard for review articles in biological chemistry and molecular biology. Since its inception, these volumes have served as an indispensable resource for both the practicing biochemist and students of biochemistry. (Impact factor: 27.68)
Annual Review of Ecology Evolution And Systematics Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, and Systematics covers significant developments in the fields of Ecology, Evolutionary Biology, and Systematics, as they apply to all life on Earth. Essay reviews cover topics ranging from phylogeny, speciation, and molecular evolution through behavior and evolutionary physiology to population dynamics, ecosystems processes, and applications in invasion biology, conservation, and environmental management. (Impact factor: 10.37)
Annual Review of Genetics Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annual Review of Genetics covers significant developments in the field of genetics. These include biochemical, behavioral, cell, and developmental genetics; evolutionary and population genetics; chromosome structure and transmission; gene function and expression; mutation and repair; genomics; immunogenetics; and other topics as related to the genetics of viruses, bacteria, fungi, plants, and animals, including humans. (Impact factor: 17.43)
Annual Review of Immunology Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annual Review of Immunology covers the significant developments in the field of immunology. (Impact factor: 36.55)
Annual Review of Microbiology Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annual Review of Microbiology covers significant developments in the field of Microbiology, encompassing bacteria, archaea, viruses, and unicellular eukaryotes. (Impact factor: 12.90)
Annual Review of Physiology Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annual Review of Physiology covers the significant developments in the field of Animal Physiology, including Cardiovascular Physiology; Cell Physiology; Ecological, Evolutionary, and Comparative Physiology; Endocrinology; Gastrointestinal Physiology; Neurophysiology; Renal and Electrolyte Physiology; Respiratory Physiology; and Special Topics. (Impact factor: 19.54)
Annual Review of Plant Biology Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annual Review of Plant Biology covers the significant developments in the field of Plant Biology, including Biochemistry and Biosynthesis, Genetics, Genomics and Molecular Biology, Cell Differentiation, Tissue, Organ and Whole Plant Events, Acclimation and Adaptation, and Methods and Model Organisms. (Impact factor: 23.65)
Cell Restricted Resource Some full text available
Cell publishes findings of unusual significance in any area of experimental biology, including but not limited to cell biology, molecular biology, neuroscience, immunology, virology and microbiology, cancer, human genetics, systems biology, signaling, and disease. (Impact factor: 32.40)
Conservation Biology Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of the Society for Conservation Biology. Publishes papers instrumental in defining the key issues contributing to the study and preservation of species and habitats.
Ecology Letters Restricted Resource Some full text available
Ecology Letters is a forum for the very rapid publication of original research in ecology. Ecology Letters is particularly interested in contributions to the following areas: behavioural ecology, ecological aspects of conservation and management, ecological genetics, ecophysiology, ecosystem ecology, marine ecology, microbial ecology, and plant ecology. (Impact factor: 10.65)
Evolution Restricted Resource Some full text available
Evolution, published for the Society for the Study of Evolution, is devoted to the study of organic evolution and the integration of the various fields of science concerned with evolution. The journal presents significant and original results that extend our understanding of evolutionary phenomena and processes. (Impact factor: 5.15)
Journal of Biological Chemistry Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Biological Chemistry publishes papers based on original research that are judged to make a novel and important contribution to understanding the molecular and cellular basis of biological processes. (Impact factor: 4.77)
Journal of Cell Biology Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Cell Biology publishes papers that report substantial and original findings on the structure and function of cells, organelles, and macromolecules. It is particularly interested in bringing to the attention of its readers new knowledge arising from the application of molecular, biophysical, genetic, immunological, or ultrastructural techniques as they apply to the correlation of structure with function. (Impact factor: 10.26)
Nature Restricted Resource Some full text available
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. (Impact factor: 36.28)
Proceedings of The National Academy of Sciences of The United States of America Restricted Resource Some full text available
PNAS is one of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials. Since its establishment in 1915, it continues to publish cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences. (Impact factor: 9.68)
Science Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal. (Impact factor: 31.2)
Science News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science News covers important and emerging research in all fields of science. It publishes concise, accurate, timely articles that appeal to both general readers and scientists.

Abstract & Index Databases

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
Medline / Pubmed - for researchers
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

eBooks

ebrary Restricted Resource Some full text available
Ebrary Academic Complete provides access to more than 70,000 e-books from over 500 publishers. Covers a broad group of subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.

Reference Material

Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
New Books in Biology
Recent Articles from BioScience

Loading ...