Subject Specialist
Picture: Lawral Wornek

Lawral Wornek
Reference Librarian
Tel: 510-430 2029

Chat with a Librarian
Recent articles from Journal of Teacher Education

Loading ...

Starting Points
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles, studies, reports, and other education-related materials. Hundreds of new records are added multiple times a week. ERIC is not a full-text database, but .pdfs or links to .pdfs are included when possible. We have access to ERIC on two different platforms. Either can be used alone or in conjunction with other databases.

ERIC (from EBSCOhost)
If appropriate for your topic, you can add PsycARTICLES to your search by selecting it in "Choose Databases." If you simply want to broaden your search of full text materials, you can add Academic Search Premier, but be prepared to weed out non-education-related results.

ERIC (from ProQuest)
If appropriate for your topic, you can add Social Services Abstract to your search by selecting it "Change Databases." If you simply want to broaden your search of full text materials, you can add Research Library, but be prepared to week out non-education-related results.
 
All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
OmniFile Full Text Select Restricted Resource Some full text available
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 3,100 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. This resource is an invaluable support for undergraduate research within and across all core subjects.
PsycARTICLES on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycARTICLES is a database offering complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience.

Electronic Journals

Child Development Restricted Resource Some full text available
As the flagship journal of the Society for Research in Child Development, Child Development has published articles, essays, reviews, and tutorials on various topics in the field of child development since 1930. Spanning many disciplines, the journal provides the latest research, not only for researchers and theoreticians, but also for child psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, psychiatric social workers, specialists in early childhood education, educational psychologists, special education teachers and other researchers. (Impact factor: 4.72)
Curriculum Inquiry Restricted Resource Some full text available
Curriculum Inquiry is dedicated to the study of educational research development evaluation and theory. (Impact factor: 0.37)
Early Childhood Education Journal Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Early Childhood Teacher Education, the official journal of the National Association of Early Childhood Teacher Educators, publishes original manuscripts, reviews, and information about association activities. Its purpose is to provide a forum for consideration of issues and for exchange of information and ideas about research and practice in early childhood teacher education.
Educational Administration Quarterly Restricted Resource Some full text available
Educational Administration Quarterly publishes research findings on policy and practice in educational administration.The journal offers an interdisciplinary approach to administrative problems. (Impact factor: 0.75)
Journal of Adolescent & Adult Literacy Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Adolescent & Adult Literacy publishes research exclusively for teachers of older learners. With each issue, JAAL gives you practical, classroom-tested ideas grounded in sound research and theory. (Impact factor: 0.73)
Journal of Literacy Research Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Literacy Research is an interdisciplinary peer-reviewed journal that publishes research related to literacy, language, and literacy and language education from preschool through adulthood. JLR publishes research and scholarly papers, including original research, critical reviews of research, conceptual analyses, and theoretical essays. (Impact factor: 0.71)
Journal of The First Year Experience & Students In Transition Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of The First-Year Experience and Students in Transition is a semiannual refereed journal providing current research on the first college year and other significant student transitions. The primary purpose of the Journal is to disseminate empirical research findings on student transition issues that inform practice in all sectors of postsecondary education.
Reading Research Quarterly Restricted Resource Some full text available
Reading Research Quarterly (RRQ) is the leading peer-reviewed professional research journal for those committed to scholarship on questions of literacy among learners of all ages. (Impact factor: 2.70)
Reflective Practice Restricted Resource Some full text available
Reflective Practice is a refereed journal publishes papers which seek to address one or more of the following themes: The different kinds of reflective practice and the purposes it serves, reflection and the generation of knowledge in particular professions, the ways reflection is taught and learned most meaningfully, and the links between reflection and the quality of workplace action.
Social Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
Social Education contains a balance of theoretical content and practical teaching ideas. Resources include techniques for using materials in the classroom, information on the latest instructional technology, reviews of educational media, research on significant social studies-related topics, and lesson plans that can be applied to various disciplines.
Studying Teacher Education Restricted Resource Some full text available
Studying Teacher Education fosters research and dialogue in the study of teaching and teacher education practices, with a view to encouraging and widely disseminating such research and dialogue. In so doing, the journal is a forum for educators who work in a wide variety of settings and who are seeking to make substantial contributions to: self-study research design and practice; the knowledge base of teaching and teaching about teaching; enhanced understandings of learning to teach; the nature of teacher education; the professional development of teachers and teacher educators.

Abstract & Index Databases

ERIC (from EBSCOhost) Restricted Resource
Access the ERIC database using the EBSCOhost interface.
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included.
ERIC (from ProQuest) Restricted Resource
Access the ERIC database using the ProQuest interface.
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included.
Google Scholar Unrestricted Resource
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

eBooks

EbscoHost eBooks Restricted Resource Some full text available
The EBSCOhost eBook Collection consists of full-text reference, scholarly, and professional ebooks as well as public domain titles. Library users can view full-text eBooks or download titles from their computer onto most popular electronic devices.
ProQuest Ebook Central Restricted Resource Some full text available
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) provides access to more than 70,000 e-books from over 500 publishers. Covers a broad group of subject areas including business and economics, computing, education, engineering, history, political science, humanities, area studies, literature, linguistics, law, life sciences, psychology, social work, sociology, religion, classics, and philosophy.

Theses & Dissertations

Mills Theses - Early Childhood Education Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Dissertations and theses submitted by Mills students in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Masters Degree in Early Childhood Education.
Mills Theses - Education Unrestricted Resource
This database gives access to the electronic dissertations and theses submitted by Mills students in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degrees of Master Arts in Education or Doctorate (EdD) in Educational Leadership.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Open Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
New Books in Education
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Recent articles from The Reading Teacher

Loading ...

Recent articles in Review of Educational Research

Loading ...