Subject Specialist
Picture: Lawral Wornek

Lawral Wornek
Reference Librarian
Tel: 510-430 2029

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
High Impact Journal = High Impact Journal

All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more.
ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.

Electronic Journals

Child Development Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
As the flagship journal of the Society for Research in Child Development, Child Development has published articles, essays, reviews, and tutorials on various topics in the field of child development since 1930. Spanning many disciplines, the journal provides the latest research, not only for researchers and theoreticians, but also for child psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, psychiatric social workers, specialists in early childhood education, educational psychologists, special education teachers and other researchers. (Impact factor: 4.72)
Children's Health Care Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Publishes empirically-based articles addressing theoretical, clinical, programmatic, training, and professional practice issues relevant to the family-centered, developmental, and psychosocial aspects of children's health care. (Impact factor: 0.95)
Human Development Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
Human Development’ publishes original reflective articles on all aspects of development throughout the human life span. Included are theoretical contributions, essays connecting research and methods with theory, commentaries and integrative reviews of literature in the behavioral and social sciences. (Impact factor: 1.38)
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry (JCPP) is internationally recognised to be the leading journal covering both child and adolescent psychology and psychiatry. JCPP publishes the highest quality clinically relevant research in psychology, psychiatry and related disciplines. With a large and expanding global readership, its coverage includes studies on epidemiology, diagnosis, psychotherapeutic and psychopharmacological treatments, behaviour, cognition, neuroscience, neurobiology and genetic aspects of childhood disorders.  Articles published include experimental, longitudinal and intervention studies, especially those that advance our understanding of developmental psychopathology and that inform both theory and clinical practice. An important function of the Journal is to bring together empirical research, clinical studies and reviews of high quality that arise from different points of view, different theoretical perspectives and different disciplines.
Journal of Clinical Psychology Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
The Journal of Clinical Psychology is a peer-reviewed forum devoted to research assessment and practice. Published eight times a year the Journal includes research studies; articles on contemporary professional issues single case research; dissertations in brief; notes from the field; and news and notes. (Impact factor: 2.12)
Journal of Psychosocial Oncology Restricted Resource Some full text available High Impact Journal
The Journal of Psychosocial Oncology is the first multidisciplinary journal published specifically for health professionals responsible for the psychosocial needs of cancer patients and their families. This forum provides for the rapid publication of new clinical and research material to help advance clinical and helping skills, as well as exploratory, hypothesis testing, and program evaluation research on such critical areas as the stigma of cancer, employment and personal problems facing cancer patients, patient education, family involvement in patient care, children with cancer, psychosocial needs of cancer patients, hospital and hospice staff, and volunteers. (Impact factor: 0.98)

Abstract & Index Databases

Google Scholar Unrestricted Resource
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Open Access

PubMed Central Unrestricted Resource openURL
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Theses & Dissertations

Mills Theses - Infant Mental Health Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
Dissertations and theses submitted by Mills students in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Masters Degree in Infant Mental Health.
New Books in Infant Mental Health
Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry

Loading ...