Subject Specialist
Picture: John Winsor

John Winsor
Systems Librarian and Head of Technical Services
Tel: 510-430 2066

Chat with a Librarian
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Recent Articles from Foundations of Computational Mathematics

Loading ...

Starting Points for Mathematics
SpringerLink Restricted Resource Some full text available
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.
All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete on ProQuest Restricted Resource Some full text available
Delivering over 6,800 journals, nearly 80% of which are in full-text, ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive business database on the market today. Offering much more than journal content, this diverse solution provides the right mix of content types to meet the needs of any business researcher.
Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
OmniFile Full Text Select Restricted Resource Some full text available
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 3,100 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. This resource is an invaluable support for undergraduate research within and across all core subjects.
SpringerLink Restricted Resource Some full text available
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.
Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley Online Library a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals.

Electronic Journals

Algorithmica Restricted Resource Some full text available
Algorithmica is an international journal which publishes theoretical papers on algorithms that address problems arising in practical areas, and experimental papers of general appeal for practical importance or techniques. The development of algorithms is an integral part of computer science. The increasing complexity and scope of computer applications makes the design of efficient algorithms essential. Algorithmica covers algorithms in applied areas such as: VLSI, distributed computing, parallel processing, automated design, robotics, graphics, data base design, software tools, as well as algorithms in fundamental areas such as sorting, searching, data structures, computational geometry, and linear programming.
Mathematical Intelligencer Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Mathematical Intelligencer publishes articles about mathematics about mathematicians and about the history and culture of mathematics. (Impact factor: 0.20)
Mathematics Magazine Restricted Resource Some full text available
Mathematics Magazine presents articles and notes on undergraduate mathematical topics in a lively expository style that appeals to students and faculty throughout the undergraduate years.
Science Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science is a leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research, with the largest paid circulation of any peer-reviewed general-science journal. (Impact factor: 31.2)
Significance Restricted Resource Some full text available
Significance is a quarterly magazine for anyone interested in statistics and the analysis and interpretation of data. Its aim is to communicate and demonstrate in an entertaining and thought-provoking way the practical use of statistics in all walks of life and to show how statistics benefit society.

Print Journals

Mathematics Magazine (print)
Print Location: Periodicals - 2nd floor Unrestricted Resource
Mathematics Magazine presents articles and notes on undergraduate mathematical topics in a lively expository style that appeals to students and faculty throughout the undergraduate years.
The Mathematics Teacher
Print Location: Periodicals - 2nd floor Unrestricted Resource
Mathematics Teacher is the official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics. It is intended as a resource for high school students, teachers, and teacher educators. The focus of the journal is on intuitive, exploratory investigations that use informal reasoning to help students develop a strong conceptual basis that leads to greater mathematical abstraction.
note: Frequency: Monthly (except June-Sept.)

Abstract & Index Databases

Google Scholar Unrestricted Resource
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Reference Material

Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Open Access

CiteSeerX Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
New Books in Mathematics
Recent Articles from Mathematical Intelligencer

Loading ...