Subject Specialist
Picture: John Winsor

John Winsor
Systems Librarian and Head of Technical Services
Tel: 510-430 2066

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files

Chat with a Librarian
FAQs
There are no FAQs linked for this guide
Recent Articles from The Supreme Court Review

Loading ...

Latest Articles from the Journal of International Affairs

Loading ...

Starting Points for Political Science and Government
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

ProjectMUSE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. Its electronic journal collections support a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.

SAGE Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes full-text access to more than 680 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.
All Items by Source

Full-Text Databases

Academic Search Complete on EbscoHost Restricted Resource Some full text available
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
JSTOR Restricted Resource Some full text available
JSTOR offers high-quality, interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching. The JSTOR digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Restricted Resource Some full text available
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text access to law reviews and journals, business and company information, and extensive news coverage, including full-text access to more than 2500 newspapers and wire services. Also includes transcripts from major television and radio networks.
OmniFile Full Text Select Restricted Resource Some full text available
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 3,100 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. This resource is an invaluable support for undergraduate research within and across all core subjects.
ProjectMUSE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Project MUSE is a provider of digital humanities and social sciences content. Its electronic journal collections support a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
ProQuest Research Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles (over 3,600 in full text) from 1971 forward.
SAGE Journals Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Includes full-text access to more than 680 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Electronic Journals

American Political Science Review Restricted Resource Some full text available
American Political Science Review is political science's premier scholarly research journal, providing peer-reviewed articles and review essays from subfields throughout the discipline. Areas covered include political theory, American politics, public policy, public administration, comparative politics, and international relations. (Impact factor: 3.05)
Annals of The American Academy of Political & Social Science Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Annals of the American Academy of Political and Social Science has served (since 1891) as the pre-eminent forum for interdisciplinary discussion of problems and policy issues affecting America and the world community. (Impact factor: 1.01)
International Security Restricted Resource Some full text available
International Security provides essays on all aspects of the control and use of force, from all political viewpoints. Its articles cover contemporary policy issues, and probe historical and theoretical questions behind them. (Impact factor: 2.33)
International Studies Quarterly Restricted Resource Some full text available
International Studies Quarterly, published for the International Studies Association, publishes work being carried out in international studies today. Contributions come from a wide range of intellectual traditions and cover both theoretical and policy-oriented research on foreign policy comparative politics and international affairs. (Impact factor: 1.26)
Journal of Conflict Resolution Restricted Resource Some full text available
Journal of Conflict Resolution draws from interdisciplinary sources in its analysis of causes, prevention and solution of international, domestic and interpersonal conflicts. (Impact factor: 2.24)
Journal of Democracy Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Democracy is an international forum for scholarly analysis and competing democratic viewpoints. Focusing exclusively on democracy, the Journal monitors and analyzes democratic regimes and movements in scores of countries around the world. Each issue features a unique blend of scholarly analysis, reports from democratic activists, updates on news and elections, and reviews of important recent books.
Journal of Politics Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Journal of Politics, published for the Southern Political Science Association, is a leading general journal of political science which publishes research in all subfields including, but not limited to, American politics; comparative politics; formal theory; international relations; methodology; political theory; public administration; and public policy. (Impact factor: 1.48)
The Supreme Court Review Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Supreme Court Review is an in-depth annual critique of the Supreme Court and its work, keeping up on the forefront of the origins, reforms, and interpretations of American law. SCR is written by and for legal academics, judges, political scientists, journalists, historians, economists, policy planners, and sociologists.

Reference Material

Country Watch Restricted Resource
CountryWatch provides critical country-specific intelligence and data through its suite of products to over 4000 clients including public and private sector organizations with overseas operations and global interests.
Gale Virtual Reference Library Restricted Resource
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Archives

Accessible Archives Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images
Accessible Archives contain the rich, comprehensive material found in leading historic periodicals and books. Eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records are available.

Statistics/Data Sources

Bureau of Justice Statistics Unrestricted Resource
Data on capital punishment, correctional populations, criminal victimization, domestic violence, drug use, and workplace crime.  They publish the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS).
Recent Articles from International Studies Quarterly

Loading ...

Recent Articles from The Journal of Conflict Resolution

Loading ...

New Books in Political Science
Recent Articles from International Studies Quarterly

Loading ...